BTTAD National Championships Preview

The Michael Hawkesworth Championships (The National Championships of the BTTAD) takes place this weekend (16/17th May) at the Sir William Stanier Leisure Centre in Crewe. With an entry of 97 players it will provide a fasinating spectacle of top class disabled table tennis.

Players participating include London 2012 Paralympic medalists Will Bailey, Paul Davies, Aaron Mckibin, Ross Wilson, Jane Campbell and Sara Head. A full player list is as follows:

BTTAD Nationals 2013 Entry List

Competition schedule for the weekend will be:

Saturday 10:00 – 18:30

Sunday 9:30 – 15:30

Events taking place are:


Class 1-2 Singles

Class 3 Singles

Class 4 Singles

Class 5 Singles

Class 6-7 Singles

Class 8 Singles

Class 9 Singles

Class 10 Singles

Class 11 Men Singles

Class 6-7 Women Singles

Class 11 Women Singles

Standing Doubles

Wheelchair doubles

Junior Class 1-5 Singles

Junior Class 6-10 Singles

Junior Class 11 Singles


Wheelchair Band A Open

Wheelchair B Open

Wheelchair C Open

Standing A Open

Standing B Open

Standing C Open

Standing Women Open

Full Schedule for weekend including event timings and matches as follows:

BTTAD Nationals 2013 Schedule