Cippenham Table Tennis Club Player of the Year 2015 Award – Shae Thakker

Cippenham Table Tennis Club celebrated the nineteenth anniversary of the opening of the purpose-built Centre with a party and awards presentation tonight. The evening was organised and presided over by Charles Mitchell who began by presenting chocolate gifts to the Club’s many volunteers.shae

Next was the Alan Farral and Terry Boxall Junior Players of the Year Award. The presentations were made by Club Chairman and Head Coach Ken Phillips. The choices were obvious: Jemma Walker for the great progress she has made in the last year, culminating in a 100% performance during the second half of the Junior British League to steer her team to the divisional title; and Shae Thakker, the youngest ever Club champion and this weekend the Club’s latest internationally recognised player.

Shae goes to many table tennis events and trains hard as part of our BTTAD Development squad.

Congratulations Shae !!!